The City Board of Canvassers in Tagbilaran City officially proclaimed the new and re-elected local officials at the Sangguniang Panlungsod (SP) Session Hall of the City Hall Building on May 10, Tuesday.

Tagbilaran City First Lady Jane Yap won the mayoralty race against Former Mayor Dan Neri Lim, City Vice-Mayor Jose Antonio Veloso, City Councilor Agalon Polinar, and Salvio Makinano. Her running mate, City Councilor Atty. Adam Relson Jala also conquered the vice-mayoralty position against City Councilor Atty. Agustinus Gonzaga, Donald Marcellana, and Manuel Del Mundo. Yap won with an overwhelming margin of 38,584 votes as against Lim with 10,458 votes, Veloso with 8,948 votes, Polinar with 1,511 votes, and Makinano with 152 votes.

Elected City Councilors were Ody Glovasa, Nick Besas, Engr. Charles Cabalit, Fausto Budlong, Jonas Cacho, Gemma inting, Ondoy Borja, Tim Butalid, Atoy Torralba, and Atty. Butchie Zamora.