city scholars

Despite her busy schedule, City Mayor Jane Yap personally congratulated the recipients of the Tuition Fee Subsidy given by the City Government of Tagbilaran since 2014. 300 aspiring students flocked to the Saulog Gym to receive their subsidy certificates.

Mayor Jane Yap, Barangay Affairs and Constituency Unit Head Alvin Acuzar, SK Federated President Jose Floro Ringca, and City Councilor Nick Besas congratulated the recipients. The achievements of the past scholars were also recognized. Rizalee Rose Sempron, Mae Armachuelo, and Jason Abadiano, three Tagbilaran City Scholars, who passed the Criminology Licensure Exams were also given certificates of recognition.